Jesse Woodward

President—Jesse has served on the Board of Directors since 2013. Having served as Treasurer in his first year, and President of the Board for the past three years, Jesse is proud to have seen the debts of the society and station paid off over the last four years with increases in sustaining donations from community members and sound governance. He looks forward to continuing to serve as President for another two-year term, working to increase financial and organizational capacity.

Elected 2013 / Re-elected 2015 / Re-elected 2017


Meaghan Douglas

Treasuer—Treasurer of the Board of Directors for the past two years and host of Into the Wild Meaghan comes to meetings well prepared with financial statements and answers. An undergraduate of UVIC with a Bachelor's of Commerce degree (with distinction), Meaghan's background in finance and wealth management makes her an asset to our team. She also holds the Certified Financial Planner (CFP), Personal Financial Planner (PFP) and Chartered Investment Manager (CIM) designations. 

Elected 2015 / Re-elected 2017


Greg Bodnarchuk

Vice President—Greg Bodnarchuk has served on the board since 2015 as a community member.

Elected 2015 / Appointent 2018


Nolan Duke

Secretary—With his return to the Board of Directors, Nolan continues his role as Secretary, as well as continue our ongoing work as a board to renew our relationship with the university to increase student involvement. Nolan is a valued member of our team and 3rd-year student at VIU. He looks forward to serving a two more years as a student member.

Elected 2015 / Elected 2017


Cole Schisler

Member at Large—Current host of The Masthead, Cohost of Kinetic Flow, and Managing Editor of the Navigator Newspaper, Cole makes an excellent addition to the Board of Directors helping us to build bridges on campus to increase our capacity as an organization. Cole is in his 3rd year of university and will serve one two year term as a student member.

Elected 2017



Camille James

Member at Large—Camille has served the Board of Directors since 2016 as a Student Member.

Elected 2016


Sandeep Chauhan

Member at Large—Sandeep has been with CHLY since the station first broadcasted online as host of the Late Shift, and has served on the board since 2015, first as an appointent member, and later as an elected member. He brings his years of experience as a programmer with the station to the table.

Appointed 2015 / Elected 2015


Robin Davies

VIU Faculty Rep—Has served on the Board of Directors since early 2017 as the appointed Faculty Representative for VIU where he works in the Department of Media Studies. Robin holds a Bachelor of Music and MA from McGill University. His interests include the utilization of the human voice in auditory storytelling, sound design for visual art, the construction and use of software-based musical instruments for live electronic music performance, and helping others embrace technology for use in their creative endeavours. 

Appointent 2017 / Elected 2017


Tanis Dagert

VIU Admin Rep—Like Robin, Tanis has served on the Board of directors since early 2017 as the appointed Admin Representative. Tanis works at VIU as the Community Liason Officer in Scholarship, Research, and Creative Activity. Tanis has been instrumental in making positive connections for CHLY on campus, helping to find funding for work-study students for the VIU Library Booth, a project started to lower barriers to participation for student members. Tanis has BA from Simon Fraser University and a MEd in Rural/Community Education from James Cook University.

Appointent 2017 / Elected 2017


Caleb McCintyre

Member at Large—Caleb is a student member of the Board of Directors.

Appointent 2018


Learn more by reading our Constitution and Bylaws.

Contact the Board of Directors

Name *
Phone *